Twitter is entertaining, but it can often be exhausting. The ever-present social media platform has been operating for more than a decade, during which time it has been actively disseminating the opinions of whoever has the most followers. So it sounds like you’ve made the decision to take some time off for yourself. It’s not hard to delete your Twitter account; the difficult part is deciding whether or not to delete it in the first place.
Twitter demands that your account be deactivated first in order for you to be able to delete it. When you deactivate your Twitter account, it will be placed in a queue for the next 30 days, and if you do nothing during that time, Twitter will delete it. The following instructions are for those of you who are willing to pull the trigger and remove yourself from one of the social media platforms that ranks among the most popular in the world:
Step One: Visit Twitter.com.
Launch either the mobile app or the website for Twitter. On the mobile app, tap “Settings and privacy,” whereas on the website, look for the “MORE” button and look for the “…” next to it. In the “Settings and Privacy” section, look for “Account” or “Your account.”
The second step is to deactivate your account.
On the right-hand side of the page, under the heading “Your account,” you’ll see a variety of different options. Select “Deactivate Your Account” from the drop-down menu.
After reading the information about deactivating the account, click the “Deactivate” button. There are a few significant consequences that result from deactivating your account. You will lose the ability to view your display name, @username, and public profile on Twitter; however, you will have 30 days to regain access to your account.
Step Three: Verify That You Know Your Password
Enter your password, and then click the “Deactivate account” button to confirm that you really do wish to cancel your membership. After a period of thirty days during which you do not sign in to your account, that account will be canceled permanently. When your account is terminated, all of the information you’ve provided will be removed, and the username will be made available for someone else to use.
Source : technomaglogy